Who isn’t hurting?

I hate mentioning the recession, because everyone in the Minneapolis area seems to be dismal about it. It definitly sucks, but we won’t be here forever, there is still good business to be done, inovating, and inspiring things to focus. I think optomisum with reality glasses are key in these kinds of situations. But I am graduating, and I am excited. What I was thinking about this morning is trying to get in front of companies and industries that I have no contacts at (which is no easy feat). But it got me thinking what companies/industries are not hurting, or are not hurting as bad right now? Where does some hint of opportunity exist? Any thoughts?

~ by heidizuehlke on March 16, 2009.

One Response to “Who isn’t hurting?”

  1. I think grocery stores are doing well. And although clothing sales are down a lot, accessory sales are actually up. Go work for Claire’s.

Leave a comment